Inspiring Music

Something else that can help a person who is struggling with negative feelings is inspiring music. Find music that lifts your soul connects helps you to feel hope. Some people distract themselves with music that doesn’t really lift, it just numbs. You have to be the judge as to what kind of music inspires you. I could give you my list of inspiring music, but I find that my taste in music is different than most. I love Christmas music any time of year! I love music that brings me closer to Christ. Music that reminds who I am, and what my relationship with God is. Music like that can bring comfort to a distressed soul. Sometimes when I am feeling down, I turn on inspiring music, but I don’t always feel good right away. Sometimes I just need to sit quietly and pray and ponder as I listen to the music. Sometimes it takes me 5 minutes to begin feeling good again, sometimes it may take me 1/2 hour or so. Find music that helps you connect to the truth of who you are. When music connects you to truth, it is inspiring.

About Arden Compton

I love helping people be the best that they can be. Addiction, stress, limiting beliefs & emotions, and bothersome memories are my specialties. I am happily married to my wife Cheryl, we have 7 robust, growing children. I like to ballroom dance, play volleyball, and enjoy the beauty of nature!
This entry was posted in Anxiety, Happiness, Hope, LIght vs Dark and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

