Why life is hard sometimes

Why life is hard sometimes video

There are times when life is just hard, and it doesn’t seem to make sense. Sometimes things seem to come out of nowhere that make our life more difficult. Sometimes we are dealing with the consequences of our choices, or the choice of someone else, or seemingly random factors. At times we just want the problems to go away, we just don’t want to have to deal with it another moment. Sometimes we doubt that there is a God, because if there was how could he allow to happen? We may feel hopeless, isolated, trapped, alone, overwhelmed, etc.

Going back to video 1, please remember that when you feel that way, you aren’t seeing the truth of the matter. Maybe there is a purpose behind the pain that you can’t see from where you are. A simple example of this was when I was in my early 20’s I had a job in a grocery store. At the same time it was my dream to dance on a ballroom dance team. For a number of reasons I didn’t think I would be able to dance on this dance team anytime soon. Then I got fired from the grocery store job; I was confused and devastated. I felt like a total looser. Well, within a week I was on the ballroom dance team, which was a dream come true. I realized that my work schedule at the grocery store would have been in conflict with the time the dance team met, I couldn’t have done both. It was a miracle that I got fired just in time for my schedule to open up to what I really wanted. What at first was totally devastating turned out to be a perfect blessing. I could have never predicted things would turn out that well. I could have never orchestrated it on my own. It was a evidence to me of God’s loving kindness, and that he was aware of me.

Not everything in my life has turned out like that. I have had disappointing,  difficult circumstances that have lasted for years while I struggled to figure things out. There have been many times I have felt discouraged and hopeless. But as I look back on those times now, I have greater wisdom because of working through those challenges. I am a better person because of what I went through. It wasn’t easy, but it has been worth it.

At the beginning and the end of this post I have included a link to a short video I made. Take a few minutes to watch and learn from the simple metaphor  I use. I hope it will be helpful for you in better understanding why life is hard sometimes.

God bless you! – Arden

Why life is hard sometimes

About Arden Compton

I love helping people be the best that they can be. Addiction, stress, limiting beliefs & emotions, and bothersome memories are my specialties. I am happily married to my wife Cheryl, we have 7 robust, growing children. I like to ballroom dance, play volleyball, and enjoy the beauty of nature!
This entry was posted in Anxiety, Fear, Happiness, Hope, LIght vs Dark, PTSD, Purpose of life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

