Have hope

My purpose in writing this blog to empower people struggling with negative emotions. You don’t have to endlessly struggle with negative emotions. There are reasons that you feel the way you feel. You may feel powerless to change the way you feel, but that is because of the misinformation in your life. I don’t mean to be judgmental, I just know that most people don’t have the right information or tools to know how to turn around negative emotions, and they feel like a puppet on a string, and they don’t know who is pulling the string. It can seem very hopeless.

But I have seen many, many people break out of patterns of negative emotions and live joyful lives. I am going to unfold through a series of posts and videos the principles and tools that can help you change your life. Just because you haven’t been able to change the way you feel up to this point doesn’t mean it can’t happen. Here is a silly metaphor that hope will shed some light on the subject. Imagine you are trying to dig a ditch with a teaspoon. As you dig the ditch, you run into a large boulder. You work and work at this boulder, but the teaspoon is completely ineffective. If the only tool you ever had was a teaspoon, you would come believe that moving that boulder was indeed hopeless. But then you learn there are other tools. Someone comes along with a tractor, and the boulder is easily moved in less than a minute. I suggest to you that if the tools you have had in your life to deal with negative emotions or bothersome memories haven’t been working, hang in there. As this blog unfolds I will be giving you a tractor, and what used to seem impossible will easy for you to deal with. 

For now hang in there a little bit longer. I am preparing some videos and posts that should be showing up early next week. If you have any questions feel free to contact me.

God bless you!

 

About Arden Compton

I love helping people be the best that they can be. Addiction, stress, limiting beliefs & emotions, and bothersome memories are my specialties. I am happily married to my wife Cheryl, we have 7 robust, growing children. I like to ballroom dance, play volleyball, and enjoy the beauty of nature!
This entry was posted in Anxiety, Fear, Happiness, Hope, PTSD, Stress and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

